work-category

Exhibition Design

work-category

Showroom Design

work-category

Augmented Reality

Client

Nankang Tyre

Industry

Hardware / Building Materials

Location

Taipei, Taiwan

Date

2020-04-01

Category

King One Design x Nankang Tyre

After months of efforts and visiting the factories, we gathered the most profound information and did the comprehensive analysis. This is our first 100% customized AR app. It is officially launched on the global app store, available on iOS and Google Play, with 3 languages (Chinese, English, and Japanese)!

After months of efforts and visiting the factories, we gathered the most profound information and did the comprehensive analysis. This is our first 100% customized AR app. It is officially launched on the global app store, available on iOS and Google Play, with 3 languages (Chinese, English, and Japanese)!

Introduction of "Tyre Maker"

Nankang Tyre is the oldest tyre manufacturer in Taiwan. To face the fast developing market, Nankang Tyre reached out to us for the transformation of tradition industry. We helped them to create an AR app “Tyre Maker” to show the world that tradition can coexist with the latest technology, and guess what? It is FUN!

 

After months of efforts and visiting the factories, we gathered the most profound information and did the comprehensive analysis. This is our first 100% customized AR app. It is officially launched on the global app store, available on iOS and Google Play, with 3 languages (Chinese, English, and Japanese)!

First stage: PREPARATION

AR interactive experience app

Went to the factory

Nankang Tyre wants to show the real senario inside of the factory with “Tyre Maker”.  In the first stage of the project, King One Design’s AR marketing team had many online/offline meetings and went to the factories to gather all the details from the production line, in order to allow users to immerse themselves and restore the most real production process.

Second stage: DESIGN

AR interactive experience app

High CP and 2.5D graphic design

In the second stage of the project, we recruited the best 2D and 3D designers to create this app. In the introduction section, you will see high CP and 2.5D graphic design to bring the liveliness out of the professional brand image. The later section, the interactive production line, we use Augmented Reality to recreate a 3D model of the real machine, for the users to immerse into the real situation as if they truly operated the machine inside of the factory. 

Third stage: FINISH

AR interactive experience app

AR interactive experience with Tyre Maker

“Tyre Maker” is undoubtedly a branding tool! The innovation and creativity takes the traditional industry value fly with the trendy technology AR. With its fun and interaction, you only need a mobile phone or a tablet to experience the factory, the production line, and the whole brand story behind it!

 

An app provides not only the strong marketing ability but also a front-line tool for internal staff training. The production line doesn’t need to stop or arrange a specific time for staff training; instead, all you need is just one click and you get to experience the whole process and operate it, in which the company can reduce lots of cost on staff training. Furthermore, the interactive experience and immersive environment are highlighted with the augmented reality, also helping to create a safer space during the training. With either way, this is an option to maximize the profit for the company. 

Download on iOS Download on Android

SHARE

作品集

View More
work-category

展場設計

work-category

展示間設計

work-category

AR 擴增實境

Client

南港輪胎

Industry

五金/橡塑膠/建材

Location

台灣台北

Date

2020-04-01

Category

王一設計數位行銷部門 x 南港輪胎

透過數月的努力與實地走訪,完善的資料分析與整理,到最後視覺呈現的風格定調,一款完全100%的客製化擴增實境APP - 「大製造家」就此誕生;搭配中、英、日三語系建置,完成全球強大行銷力,目前已經正式於全球雙平台上架

南港輪胎是台灣歷史最悠久的輪胎製造商,在面對日益嚴苛的市場要求下,南港輪胎在保有傳統產業的職人精神中,同時結合擴增實境的新世代科技,與王一設計共同打造擴增實境APP - 「大製造家」,劃下傳產與擴增實境共生的里程碑。

「大製造家」簡介

透過數月的努力與實地走訪,完善的資料分析與整理,到最後視覺呈現的風格定調,一款完全100%的客製化擴增實境APP - 「大製造家」就此誕生;搭配中、英、日三語系建置,完成全球強大行銷力,目前已經正式於全球雙平台上架(下載連結於文末)

 

在遊戲過程中,每一個環節都需要確實執行,使用者在《大製造家》將化身成為專業技術人員,將指派工作清單裡的每一項任務逐一完成,才可以通過檢驗,成功製造出符合市場的產品。

前期企劃階段:用心聆聽客戶需求,給予最全面專業建議

南港輪胎想要藉由「大製造家」這款APP,呈現出最真實的輪胎製作工廠情境。在前期籌備,王一設計的數位團隊不僅密集開會、討論,更實地走訪輪胎工廠,完整記錄產品製成的各項細節、了解機台與產線的實際生產流程,還有輪胎製造鏈中最重要的「貼皮過程」,為的就是要讓使用者能夠身歷其境,還原最真實的生產流程。南港輪胎想要藉由「大製造家」這款APP,呈現出最真實的輪胎製作工廠情境。

 

 

 

中期製作階段:以創意、美感和實用作為原則,提供獨一無二設計

前段的工廠介紹,我們採用高CP、2.5D動態風格做呈現,以活潑不失專業的方法彰顯出品牌的特質;後段為了完整呈現工廠情境,我們使用擴增實境的技術,將大型機械機台擬真呈現,利用3D建模的方式打造一台虛擬機台,讓遊玩的過程中好似真的在工廠操作機器一般,還原度極高!

 

另外,透過擴增實境的高互動性,讓靜態的工廠情境動起來,依照實際的製作流程,帶領使用者一步一步的製作。希望經過不斷的精修,這套遊戲也能夠成為內部員工訓練的利器!

後期完工階段階段:搭配上架功能,全力為客戶進行行銷

「大製造家」之所以可說是劃世代里程碑,正是因為傳統產業與新科技的結合,讓原本親力親為的生產線,轉換以虛擬、互動的方式呈現在使用者面前;只要有一台手機或者平板,你便能隨時隨地點開APP,彷彿置身於工廠之中,與擬真的機台進行互動,品牌的創新與理念更能夠展現於此。

 

APP的建置不只對外具有強大行銷力,對內也可以作為內部員工訓練最前線的工具,工廠無需停下產線,只需要點開APP,即可在最短的時間內了解工廠運作流程,大幅降低員工訓練成本。而擴增實境的互動體驗更可以強化實際操作的感受,提前預習,大幅降低訓練時的危險性,不論在哪一方面,對於公司都能產生最大的效益。

 

iOS 下載 Android 下載

SHARE